Bruises make life interesting

Well, that depends on your definition of interesting but they do make it challenging indeed.

Yesterday was the first day since the fall that I had to leave home and go further than taking the rubbish out to the dustbins.

I had to fully dress which meant putting long trousers over bruises and grazed skin. Hah, didn’t expect clothing rubbing on bruises to cause so much pain. Truly pathetic.

And then walking…hmmm….should I have expected it to be a problem? Well, I’m ok walking round the flat on soft carpet so why should outside be any different?

I hobbled like an old crock.

Instead of the two-minute walk from the parked car outside Bart’s into the ward in the KGV building, it took me TEN minutes….FIVE times the usual length of time so I was late for my appointment. It was just ridiculous, utterly utterly ridiculous. It felt like an outside body experience where I could see what I looked like and laugh at how stupid my walking looked and yet, inside, I felt like crying.

Got round to the parents after the fasting bloods and walked in there like the pensioner I am. Mum was horrified. I felt even more pathetic.

Got back home and laid down….day over….

Today is another day. It’s a busy one with nice things ahead. I shall hobble through it.

About claireejknits

Known most places on the web as Claireej but someone else has that user name already on WP, sigh. Slightly jealous LOL.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bruises make life interesting

  1. Kimberly says:

    Keep on hobbling through, sweetie, it will get better 🙂 *huggles*

Leave a Reply

