S.T.F.U.

The above title is dedicated to the annoying tweeting thing outside.

Yes, I know what he is…and during daylight hours I adore him…but from 2.30am onwards, I hate him. I hate him for his oh so cheerful tweeting, for the fact that he tweets all night and that he adds to my insomnia night after night.

The Insomnia seems to be a brain pressure thing and there are nights when I may sleep for 4hrs and nights when I only get 2hrs max. This has been a bad week for it.

But, the tweeting one…he’s a Robin and he has a rival for his territory. There is one who chirps out the back here and rules our garden and then the one who tweets out the front from the big birch tree and makes the loudest noise. He is the one who I would like to S.T.F.U please.

About claireejknits

Known most places on the web as Claireej but someone else has that user name already on WP, sigh. Slightly jealous LOL.
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to S.T.F.U.

  1. Rosanne Derrett says:

    Being in the awake in the small hours club too the incessantly cheerful tweets of certain birds added to the periodic screaming of foxes is making getting back to sleep an interesting challenge.

    Luckily I don’t have robins though

    • I think our Fox Vixen gave birth on Tuesday night. She was very noisy but the sounds were very different to normal. And….there were little yipping sounds afterwards! Cubs!!!

      I am so sick of not getting a proper night’s sleep. Next time I see a Dr, I shall enquire about your suggestion!

Leave a Reply

