Wounded Knee

Back in March of this year, I had a pathetic, stupid, horrible fall in the kitchen here. Remember? Was on the 7th and on the 12th, I blogged about the pain and walking etc.

Tomorrow, hmmph, I have to have an xray on it. It would appear that the pain is a torn ligament, sniff.
Oh how it hurts….very badly…walking, bending, all that… So, we’ll see….

However, if I am a very lucky Claire, there will be a delivery of a new toy tomorrow. I am leaving o2 after fourteen years of bad reception. It’s ok in some places but at home, useless and in the Lakes, worse still. Checked with a freebie sim card that Vodafone would work here and yes, it does.
Yippee, cute phone ahoy…an HTC Desire S.

About claireejknits

Known most places on the web as Claireej but someone else has that user name already on WP, sigh. Slightly jealous LOL.
This entry was posted in Gadgets, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wounded Knee

  1. picperfic says:

    so sorry that you’re in pain…torn ligaments are nasty things..Have they told you how they intend to proceed?

    I have virtually no Orange connection at our new house and am thinking of setting up a new contract with Vodaphone….

  2. No thought of treatmet yet, just the xray to start with. It’s been bad since I fell but now, after several months walking on it….oooowwwwwwww 😦

    With Vodafone this month, triple minutes on the contract. They are doing this until the 30th. Not sure if it is every contract, but sounds good to me.

    Reception here is horrible. We lve in a dip and o2 has been so unreliable. I tried a free sim card first of all from a couple of networks to see which reception was best here. Tattyknits in the Lakes has great service there on her phone and as we regularly visit, Vodafone it is.
    Ooh I love a new toy 🙂

  3. Kimberly says:

    Oh my goodness, I’m so sorry for the torn ligaments. *huggles*

    Congrats on the new toy! New phones can be such fun and it sounds like you have a great one. Have you gotten Angry Birds to play on it? It’s a really fun time waster 🙂

    • I play Angry Birds on the ipad and am utterly hooked. I have all versions of it and Rio is my favourite.
      On the phone, the app would eat up too much battery so no, won’t be loading it ;(

Leave a Reply

